top of page

NFYT

I am proud to announce that this past weekend I had the opportunity to work with Calum Johnston of Osgood Films, in association with NFYT, on a promotional video.

The National Festival of Youth Theater (NFYT) is an annual event which sees many young people with a passion for drama and performance come together for a weekend of fun. Providing them with opportunities to meet other young people with the same passion, NFYT boasts great opportunities for young people to explore their craft and to learn new skills.

CJ, over at Osgood films, was a long-time attendee of NFYT and was presented with the opportunity to create a promotional video for them - which will be released in about a month. I was fortunate enough to be invited along by him to help out in recording the weekend's events.

Whilst we were there, we were able to record various aspects of the festival. From Vocal exercises;

To shadow puppetry;

To high-energy performance tournaments;

To full stage productions;

All in all, it was a very fun and energetic time working on this shoot and I'm very grateful to CJ for inviting me along. NFYT is definitely a great time for all involved and it is absolutely something worth while for young performers to participate in. I highly recommend attending if you are a young performer.

Lastly I'd just like to thank NFYT themselves. Thank you for letting me come along to shoot with Osgood Films and for letting me experience what this great event has to offer, even though I am not a performer myself. I wish all of you the greatest luck and success in the future.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page